Latest news:

Aug 07, 2010:
108 Divya Desam Tour. more...

Apr 07, 2009:
First Visit to Tirumala . more details....

Feb 07, 2009:
Taken rebirth as Sri Vaishnava "Ravindra Iyengar Adiyen Sri Ramanuja Dasan". more...


Imp Dates:

Ekadasi and other important dates for Sri Vaishnavas and Sri Ramanuja Sampradayam ! More...


- Add Favorites
- Add Bookmarks

- ARD - Adiyen Ramanuja Dasan
- TTD Seva
- Tirumala News
- Sri Vaishnava
- Jeeyar Edu. Trust
- srivenkatesa
- Aalaya Darshanam
- M M E J Mutt
- Facebook

Site Rev. : 1.0
Pages : 650
Dt: (Mar. 31, 2011)

  counter customizable
View My Stats

Flash News :

Tirumala Tirupati

Welcome to Adiyen Sri Ramanuja Dasan !

" Srimathe Ramanujaya Namaha !"

The Three Secrets / Mantras.

The first and the most important is called Ashtakshara.

This consists of 8 syllables and is in the form of three words. The first word is a single syllable Om. The second word is Namaha. The third word is Narayanaya. So, the ashtakshara is " OM NAMO NARAYANAYA. " This means "Salutation to Narayana".

The second secret is called Dvaya.

This is in two parts. The first part is "Sriman Narayana Charanau Saranam Prapadye". This means "I seek refuge at the feet of Sriman Narayana." The second part is "Srimate Narayanaya Namaha". This means "My salutation to Sriman Narayana."

The third secret is Charama Sloka,

which occurs in the last chapter of Bhagavad Gita. This sloka says: "Having already given up dharmas, as a means to attain moksha; surrender yourself fully to Me. I will free you, from all the sins; do not grieve." These are the words of Krishna.

So, these are the three important secrets which we should know.

The most important secret, Ashtakshara. This is Om Namo Narayanaya. The Om has three letters A,U & M.

A means Narayana or Vishnu.

1)According to Sanskrit dictionary and grammer, A means Vishnu.
2) A is the beginning of all letters. Similarly, Vishnu is the origin of all beings. Hence A denotes Vishnu.
3) The letter A is the shortened form of the Verb "Ava", which means "to protect". Since Vishnu is the protector of all the worlds, the letter A means Vishnu, who is the protector.

The letter U means two things.

1) It means Lakshmi.
2) Another meaning is "only"..

The letter M means the soul or Jivatma. The letter M (Ma) is the 25th alphabet among consonants in Sanskrit. Similarly, the soul or Jivatma is the 25th tattva.



\|/ Adiyen Ramanuja Dasan \|/ Jai Srimannaryana ! \|/

Thanks for your support and valuable time.
Visit our web site again soon for more information and latest updates.